Lafayette County Florida

Cities & Localities in Lafayette County, FL
Mayo (county seat)

Lafayette County is located in North Central Region in the Panhandle bordering Taylor, Dixie, Gilchrist, Madison and Suwannee Counties.

Lafayette County was established from a portion of Madison County in 1856 and named for the Marquis de Lafayette (1757-1834), who was given a township in the Tallahassee area, but who never visited the state.

Lafayette County Blog


Browse Our New Florida Regional Business Directory

North Central Florida Region Business Directory

Businesses & Organizations in Lafayette County, FL

We have just recently started our regional directories and we are growing. If you know of businesses that should be included here, please let us know. Click here to add your business. 

Animal & Pet Business Directory

Arts & Literature Directory

Business Services Directory


Boating & Marine

Community & Culture

Education & Schools

Events & Festivals Listings

Entertainment & Amusement

Beauty & Fashion Business Products & Services

Health & Medical Directory Listings

Food & Drink Business Listings

Government Directory

Home & Garden Services

Real Estate

Shopping Directory

Sports & Recreation Directory 

Travel & Attractions