Florida Metro Areas

Florida’s Metropolitan Areas are growing. Not so long ago, Florida had 10 Metro areas. We now have 22 Metro areas and 7 Micro areas. The metro areas consists of the larger urban populated cities and surrounding areas. Micro areas are those that don’t fit into one of the larger metro areas (though still may be counted in the metro for statistical purposes), but has enough of an urban population.

Metropolitan & Micropolitan Areas

Northwest Panhandle

North Central



Central East

Central West