City of Sweetwater, Florida

The city of Sweetwater is located in Miami-Dade County, Florida. Sweetwater is home to the largest concentration of Nicaraguans and Nicaraguan Americans in the U.S. As a result, Sweetwater is colloquially called “Little Managua”. Once known as the “sleepy country town” the City of Sweetwater is now bustling with mostly hispanic residents and tourists from around the world.