Jefferson County Florida

Cities & Localities in Jefferson County, FL
Monticello (county seat)

Jefferson County is located in Northwest Florida Region & Tallahassee, Florida Metro Area in the Panhandle bordering Georgia and the Gulf of Mexico and Taylor, Leon, Wakulla and Madison Counties.

Jefferson County was established in 1827 from Escambia County and named for Thomas Jefferson, U.S. President, who died in 1826. Before the Civil War, Jefferson County developed into a plantation agriculture society. Many houses from that era remain in Monticello, the county seat.

Jefferson County Blog


Browse Our New Florida Regional Business Directory

Tallahassee Florida Metro Area Business Directory

Businesses & Organizations in Jefferson County, FL

We have just recently started our regional directories and we are growing. If you know of businesses that should be included here, please let us know. Click here to add your business. 

Animal & Pet Business Directory

Arts & Literature Directory

Business Services Directory


Boating & Marine

Community & Culture

Education & Schools

Events & Festivals Listings

Entertainment & Amusement

Beauty & Fashion Business Products & Services

Health & Medical Directory Listings

Food & Drink Business Listings

Government Directory

Home & Garden Services

Real Estate

Shopping Directory

Sports & Recreation Directory 

Travel & Attractions