Okaloosa County Florida

Cities & Localities in Okaloosa County, FL
*largest cities in bold

Cinco Bayou
Crestview (county seat)
Crystal Beach
Eglin AFB
Fort Walton Beach
Lake Lorraine
Laurel Hill
Mary Esther
Ocean City

Okaloosa County is located in Northwest Florida Region & Crestview – Fort Walton Beach – Destin, Florida Metro Area bordering the Gulf of Mexico on the south, Alabama on the north, and Walton and Santa Rosa Counties.

Okaloosa County was established in 1915 from portions of Santa Rosa and Walton Counties. Okaloosa is possibly derived from Choctaw meaning “water” and Lusa meaning “black” referring to the Blackwater River in Okaloosa County.

Okaloosa County Blog


Browse Our New Florida Regional Business Directory

Fort Walton Beach Florida Metro Area Business Directory

Businesses & Organizations in Okaloosa County, FL

We have just recently started our regional directories and we are growing. If you know of businesses that should be included here, please let us know. Click here to add your business. 

Animal & Pet Business Directory

Arts & Literature Directory

Business Services Directory


Boating & Marine

Community & Culture

Education & Schools

Events & Festivals Listings

Entertainment & Amusement

Beauty & Fashion Business Products & Services

Health & Medical Directory Listings

Food & Drink Business Listings

Government Directory

Home & Garden Services

Real Estate

Shopping Directory

Sports & Recreation Directory 

Travel & Attractions