Sarasota County Florida

Cities & Localities in Sarasota County, FL

Bee Ridge
Desoto Lakes
Gulf Gate Estates
Kensington Park
Lake Sarasota
North Port
North Sarasota
Plantation (Sarasota County)
Ridge Wood Heights
Sarasota (county seat)
Sarasota Springs
Siesta Key
South Gate Ridge
South Sarasota
South Venice
The Meadows
Venice Gardens
Warm Mineral Springs

Sarasota County is located in Central West Florida Region & Sarasota – Bradenton – North Port, Florida Metro Area south of Tampa Bay bordering the Gulf of Mexico and Charlotte, DeSoto, and Manatee Counties.

Sarasota County was established in 1921 from a portion of Manatee county. The exact meaning of the name is unknown and may be of Indian origin. Early versions of the name include “Sarasote,” “Sarazota,” “Sara Zota,” and “Zarazote.”

Sarasota County Blog


Browse Our New Florida Regional Business Directory

Sarasota Florida Metro Area Business Directory

Businesses & Organizations in Sarasota County, FL

We have just recently started our regional directories and we are growing. If you know of businesses that should be included here, please let us know. Click here to add your business. 

Animal & Pet Business Directory

Arts & Literature Directory

Business Services Directory


Boating & Marine

Community & Culture

Education & Schools

Events & Festivals Listings

Entertainment & Amusement

Beauty & Fashion Business Products & Services

Health & Medical Directory Listings

Food & Drink Business Listings

Government Directory

Home & Garden Services

Real Estate

Shopping Directory

Sports & Recreation Directory 

Travel & Attractions